Saturday, December 08, 2012

These are the voyages.

From The Wall Street Journal:
In a testament to the music's endurance, La-La Land Records has just released a $225, 15-CD set, "Star Trek: The Original Series Soundtrack Collection," with 17-plus hours of every piece of music from the show's three seasons, restored and remastered.
Titles like "Torchy Girl/Under the Spell/Primitive Thoughts," "Probing/Monster Illusion/Monster Fight/The Kibitzers (mp3 clip)," "When Your Eyes Have Turned to Silver," "Breaking Planet/Sweaty Palm/Itchy Hand," "First Goner/Salty Cat/Dressing Down (mp3 clip)," and "Eve Cooks/Eve Is Tired/Pretty Eve" make it at least worth checking out on the LaLaLand site. $225 plus $12 shipping, though. Not for the sci-fi dabbler.

No comments: